Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube

OUR MISSION

To improve the lives of the animals in our care, be timely and compassionate in our responses, educate the public through community outreach and, provide for the health and safety of the citizens and animals of Ventura County.

Pet Information

Pet's Gender: Female
Primary Breed: Border Collie
Age: 4
Weight: 35
Size: Medium
Is your pet Spayed (Female) or Neutered (Male)?: Yes
Is your pet microchipped?: Unsure

Pet Descriptions

Is your pet current on all vaccinations?: Yes
Is your pet house-trained or litter box trained?: Yes
Is your pet crate - trained?: Yes
Is your pet generally friendly with other pets?: Yes
Is your pet child - friendly?: Unsure
Is your pet an "outside" pet?: No
Does your pet live only outside?: No
Why do you need to re-home your pet? Please be specific.: My work and financial situation have changed recently. I can no longer afford pet supplies/vetting, and my work hours are such that Ellie is in a crate for 8+ hours a day. I can't provide her with what she needs and out of fairness to her.
What, if any, medical concerns does your pet have?: None.
Ellie prefers to be with people and so gets anxious when left alone. She will settle down in a crate and is ok to roam free so long as her environment is managed. Ellie can be shy with new people but warms up quickly.
What are two favorite things about your pet?: Ellie is a perfect size and has goofy antics. She is incredibly cuddly, sweet, and engaged. She’s easy to handle and train and has a large repertoire of cues including basic obedience (sit, down, stay), hand target, loose leash walking, heel, and more.
Does your pet live with any children? If yes, please list their ages.: No
Does your pet live with other animals? If so, please list age, gender, species, breed and how they act around one another.: Ellie has lived with many, many dogs, (M and F, puppies to seniors). Larger dogs can make her nervous, but she warms up. When I first got her she lived with a whippet mix, a chow mix, and two lab puppies. Currently, she lives with a large husky mix.

Contact Information

Email: l.strassberg@gmail.com
EllieEllieEllieEllie