Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube

OUR MISSION

To improve the lives of the animals in our care, be timely and compassionate in our responses, educate the public through community outreach and, provide for the health and safety of the citizens and animals of Ventura County.

Pet Information

Pet's Gender: Female
Primary Breed: Labrador Retriever
Unknown
Age: 9
Weight: 65
Size: Medium
Is your pet Spayed (Female) or Neutered (Male)?: Yes
Is your pet microchipped?: Yes

Pet Descriptions

Is your pet current on all vaccinations?: Yes
Is your pet house-trained or litter box trained?: Yes
Is your pet crate - trained?: No
Is your pet generally friendly with other pets?: Yes
Is your pet child - friendly?: Unsure
Is your pet an "outside" pet?: Yes
Does your pet live only outside?: Yes
Why do you need to re-home your pet? Please be specific.: We moved to another house with a smaller yard area and now no more grass for Jade to run around. We have two little children that we are so busy with, we don't have as much time to provide Jade with the attention she deserves. She's bored and needs more.
What, if any, medical concerns does your pet have?: None that we know of.
She jumps on people when she's excited and occasionally nips at strangers or people in uniform (i.e. mailmen, delivery men, etc.)
What are two favorite things about your pet?: she's very affectionate and she's very playful.
Does your pet live with any children? If yes, please list their ages.: 3 and 5
Does your pet live with other animals? If so, please list age, gender, species, breed and how they act around one another.: Yes, our other dog Shadow. She's an older belgian shepherd, who we may be rehoming as well. Shadow is like Jade's older sister. She puts her in check if she gets too excited. They get along well.

Contact Information

Email: chelle.davis227@gmail.com
JadeJadeJadeJade