Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube

OUR MISSION

To improve the lives of the animals in our care, be timely and compassionate in our responses, educate the public through community outreach and, provide for the health and safety of the citizens and animals of Ventura County.

Pet Information

Pet's Gender: Male
Primary Breed: German Shepherd Dog
Age: 3
Weight: 70 Ibs
Size: Large
Is your pet Spayed (Female) or Neutered (Male)?: Yes
Is your pet microchipped?: Yes

Pet Descriptions

Is your pet current on all vaccinations?: Yes
Is your pet house-trained or litter box trained?: Yes
Is your pet crate - trained?: No
Is your pet generally friendly with other pets?: Yes
Is your pet child - friendly?: Yes
Is your pet an "outside" pet?: Uses Dog Door
Does your pet live only outside?: No
Why do you need to re-home your pet? Please be specific.: I am living in a Van (budgeting), going to school part time, and working full time to pay for my schooling, I can no longer give proper attention to my dog to maintain his activity level, and his grooming needs met.
What, if any, medical concerns does your pet have?: Due to food sensitivities Shova needs to be on Apoquel which can be pricey, especially if not attended to full time which also brings in vet costs if owner is not home to groom and take care of Shova. I've found that Shova does well with duck and quail.
Shova gets along with dogs large and small. Also does very well with small children.
What are two favorite things about your pet?: Energetic, Very enthusiastic, loving, caring, communicative.
Does your pet live with any children? If yes, please list their ages.: lives with a 6 year old boy
Does your pet live with other animals? If so, please list age, gender, species, breed and how they act around one another.: Shova lives with a miniature Schnauzer 4 years old and al they do is play and chase each other up the walls.

Contact Information

Email: faraz.2010@yahoo.com
ShovaShovaShovaShovaShovaShova