Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube

OUR MISSION

To improve the lives of the animals in our care, be timely and compassionate in our responses, educate the public through community outreach and, provide for the health and safety of the citizens and animals of Ventura County.

Pet Information

Pet's Gender: Female
Primary Breed: Golden Retriever
Unknown
Age: 6
Weight: 85
Size: Large
Is your pet Spayed (Female) or Neutered (Male)?: Yes
Is your pet microchipped?: Yes

Pet Descriptions

Is your pet current on all vaccinations?: Yes
Is your pet house-trained or litter box trained?: Yes
Is your pet crate - trained?: No
Is your pet generally friendly with other pets?: Yes
Is your pet child - friendly?: Yes
Is your pet an "outside" pet?: No
Does your pet live only outside?: No
Why do you need to re-home your pet? Please be specific.: We adopted Winnie from the pound 2 years ago, as a companion animal. She loves people, but finds true happiness in other dogs. A human-only environment is a little depressing for her and we are not currently in a position to take on another pet.
What, if any, medical concerns does your pet have?: Winnie has chronic pancreatitis; this means, if she eats food with a high fat content, she will vomit. She is VERY well controlled on Beneful Healthy Weight (dry) and low/moderate fat treats (Newman's Own). She also has seasonal allergies (itchy eyes).
Winnie is a great dog. She's very friendly with new people, calm around children, and affectionate with her owners. However, she does NOT like cats. She cannot go to a home with cats, as she will give chase and may cause harm.
What are two favorite things about your pet?: Winnie is a very confident/calm dog. Around other dogs (of all sizes), she is a large, tranquil presence. She is adorable, especially when she starts chasing imaginary rabbits in her sleep. And she occasionally startles herself awake with a fart. :)
Does your pet live with any children? If yes, please list their ages.: No
Does your pet live with other animals? If so, please list age, gender, species, breed and how they act around one another.: Not in our home. But she has spent long stretches on our parent's ranch with 2 dogs, 3 goats, and 4 horses. She gets along well with all of them; especially the 4 year old Australian Shepherd.

Contact Information

Email: lovewinnie526@gmail.com
Winnie (Winifred Sanderson)Winnie (Winifred Sanderson)Winnie (Winifred Sanderson)Winnie (Winifred Sanderson)Winnie (Winifred Sanderson)Winnie (Winifred Sanderson)