Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube

OUR MISSION

To improve the lives of the animals in our care, be timely and compassionate in our responses, educate the public through community outreach and, provide for the health and safety of the citizens and animals of Ventura County.

Pet Information

Pet's Gender: Female
Primary Breed: Siberian Husky
Age: 7
Weight: 55
Size: Medium
Is your pet Spayed (Female) or Neutered (Male)?: Yes
Is your pet microchipped?: Yes

Pet Descriptions

Is your pet current on all vaccinations?: Yes
Is your pet house-trained or litter box trained?: Yes
Is your pet crate - trained?: No
Is your pet generally friendly with other pets?: Yes
Is your pet child - friendly?: Yes
Is your pet an "outside" pet?: No
Does your pet live only outside?: No
Why do you need to re-home your pet? Please be specific.: I will be attending school away from home and my living situation will be changing where I can not have a pet.
What, if any, medical concerns does your pet have?: Ashes was diagnosed with epilepsy that is managed with daily anticonvulsant medications.
Can sometimes be "excessively thirsty/hungry" due to medication.
What are two favorite things about your pet?: Ashes is a sweet heart, she loves to be around her humans and will find a nice spot to relax in your presence. She is playful and loving, and has a sweet demeanor.
Does your pet live with any children? If yes, please list their ages.: has lived with children from babies to 5 years old
Does your pet live with other animals? If so, please list age, gender, species, breed and how they act around one another.: Ashes has lived with other dogs of various breeds and ages, as well as currently living with two cats (around 6 years old).

Contact Information

Email: taileenortiz@gmail.com
AshesAshesAshes