Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube

OUR MISSION

To improve the lives of the animals in our care, be timely and compassionate in our responses, educate the public through community outreach and, provide for the health and safety of the citizens and animals of Ventura County.

Pet Information

Pet's Gender: Male
Primary Breed: Border Terrier
Australian Cattle Dog
Age: 1 1/2 years
Weight: 44 lbs
Size: Medium
Is your pet Spayed (Female) or Neutered (Male)?: Yes
Is your pet microchipped?: Yes

Pet Descriptions

Is your pet current on all vaccinations?: Yes
Is your pet house-trained or litter box trained?: Yes
Is your pet crate - trained?: No
Is your pet generally friendly with other pets?: Yes
Is your pet child - friendly?: Yes
Is your pet an "outside" pet?: Uses Dog Door
Does your pet live only outside?: No
Why do you need to re-home your pet? Please be specific.: Shadow has become unhealthily attached to me as his person. He does not allow others to get close to me and will be very protective of any space he is in, if I am in it. If I am not, he doesn’t behave the same way. It is concerning and not habitable.
What, if any, medical concerns does your pet have?: None.
He is a great dog when I am not part of the picture. My concerns are directly related to myself. He is overprotective, guarding and defensive to anyone who gets close to me in our live and in our home.
What are two favorite things about your pet?: He is smart and cuddly.
Does your pet live with any children? If yes, please list their ages.: Yes, 12 year old daughter
Does your pet live with other animals? If so, please list age, gender, species, breed and how they act around one another.: Not currently but in our previous home he was with two other dogs for a year. A 13 year old female Australian Shepherd and a 3 year old English mastiff. They all got along well.

Contact Information

Email: carissa.lynn044@gmail.com
ShadowShadowShadowShadowShadow