Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube

OUR MISSION

To improve the lives of the animals in our care, be timely and compassionate in our responses, educate the public through community outreach and, provide for the health and safety of the citizens and animals of Ventura County.

Pet Information

Pet's Gender: Male
Primary Breed: Pit Bull Terrier
Age: 7
Weight: 80
Size: Large
Is your pet Spayed (Female) or Neutered (Male)?: Yes
Is your pet microchipped?: Yes

Pet Descriptions

Is your pet current on all vaccinations?: Yes
Is your pet house-trained or litter box trained?: Yes
Is your pet crate - trained?: Yes
Is your pet generally friendly with other pets?: Yes
Is your pet child - friendly?: Unsure
Is your pet an "outside" pet?: Only When Home Alone
Does your pet live only outside?: No
Why do you need to re-home your pet? Please be specific.: I am moving into an apartment and cannot afford the added expenses of having a pet unfortunately. I also work a lot more now than when I first rescued him so I don't have enough time for him.
What, if any, medical concerns does your pet have?: He has has knee surgery on both knees so he has a little trouble with long walks, he gets tired very easily. He is much more of a stay at home couch potato type dog.
He seems to be a little nervous around new people, especially if they're male. But all he needs is some time to sniff them and if they give him a treat he is totally fine after that.
What are two favorite things about your pet?: He is such a cuddle bug! He really is a wonderful, loving dog!
Does your pet live with any children? If yes, please list their ages.: no
Does your pet live with other animals? If so, please list age, gender, species, breed and how they act around one another.: He lives with another female dog. She is 9 years old and she is a Border Collie mix. At first they we a little unsure of each other but became friends shortly after that.

Contact Information

Email: jenniferirvine88@outlook.com
JoeyJoeyJoey