Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube

OUR MISSION

To improve the lives of the animals in our care, be timely and compassionate in our responses, educate the public through community outreach and, provide for the health and safety of the citizens and animals of Ventura County.

Pet Information

Pet's Gender: Female
Primary Breed: Domestic Mediumhair
Age: 7
Size: Medium
Is your pet Spayed (Female) or Neutered (Male)?: Yes
Is your pet microchipped?: Yes

Pet Descriptions

Is your pet current on all vaccinations?: Unsure
Is your pet house-trained or litter box trained?: Yes
Is your pet crate - trained?: No
Is your pet generally friendly with other pets?: Unsure
Is your pet child - friendly?: Yes
Is your pet an "outside" pet?: No
Does your pet live only outside?: No
Why do you need to re-home your pet? Please be specific.: Due to my wife delivering a preterm baby, and spending a great deal of time at the hospital in the NICU, our cat does not receive the kind of attention and care we were previously able to offer her
What, if any, medical concerns does your pet have?: n/a
She can be a bit skittish in new situations, but she is fine once she has adjusted
What are two favorite things about your pet?: Great with kids, not agressive at all. Never bitten or scratched anyone. Been around lots of children that haven't always been particularly gentle, and she's never lashed out
Does your pet live with any children? If yes, please list their ages.: yes, 6 12 14
Does your pet live with other animals? If so, please list age, gender, species, breed and how they act around one another.: teacup male yorkie which was introduced as a puppy about 2 years ago. At first our cat was fearful somewhat, but mostly annoyed with the hyper activity of a puppy. Now the two tolerate each other just fine, never any aggression.

Contact Information

Email: martin.stiles@gmail.com
SweetieSweetieSweetie