Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube


To improve the lives of the animals in our care, be timely and compassionate in our responses, educate the public through community outreach and, provide for the health and safety of the citizens and animals of Ventura County.

Pet Information

Pet's Gender: Female
Primary Breed: Domestic Shorthair
Age: 3
Weight: 10 lb
Size: Small
Is your pet Spayed (Female) or Neutered (Male)?: Yes
Is your pet microchipped?: Yes

Pet Descriptions

Is your pet current on all vaccinations?: Unsure
Is your pet house-trained or litter box trained?: Yes
Is your pet crate - trained?: Yes
Is your pet generally friendly with other pets?: Yes
Is your pet child - friendly?: Yes
Is your pet an "outside" pet?: No
Does your pet live only outside?: No
Why do you need to re-home your pet? Please be specific.: We have lots of family & friends with cat allergies and it is very difficult for us to have them visit. We have a 2 year old and take her to visit grandparents regularly and difficult to find care for kitties. 2 year old has sensitive eyes/cat hair.
What, if any, medical concerns does your pet have?: None
What are two favorite things about your pet?: She makes the sweetest little squeaky meow and once she warms up to you loves to cuddle and purr
Does your pet live with any children? If yes, please list their ages.: 2
Does your pet live with other animals? If so, please list age, gender, species, breed and how they act around one another.: Yes, a male 7 year old cat (tabby/Manx) and they get along great

Contact Information

Email: charissaproctor@gmail.com