Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube

OUR MISSION

To improve the lives of the animals in our care, be timely and compassionate in our responses, educate the public through community outreach and, provide for the health and safety of the citizens and animals of Ventura County.

Pet Information

Pet's Gender: Female
Primary Breed: Domestic Mediumhair
Age: 9
Weight: don't know maybe 10 pounds
Size: Large
Is your pet Spayed (Female) or Neutered (Male)?: Yes
Is your pet microchipped?: Unsure

Pet Descriptions

Is your pet current on all vaccinations?: Unsure
Is your pet house-trained or litter box trained?: Yes
Is your pet crate - trained?: No
Is your pet generally friendly with other pets?: Yes
Is your pet child - friendly?: Yes
Is your pet an "outside" pet?: No
Does your pet live only outside?: No
Why do you need to re-home your pet? Please be specific.: I am having thyroid surgery and this kitty who loves lap time continues to climb up my neck and this is not medically safe for me. Also because of two heart surgeries and a heart infection last year I have a weak immune system
What, if any, medical concerns does your pet have?: Overweight
None
What are two favorite things about your pet?: affectionate, gets along with my dog. Not aloof like some cats can be Wants to be with everyone.
Does your pet live with any children? If yes, please list their ages.: visiting grandchildren aged 18 months and 6 years
Does your pet live with other animals? If so, please list age, gender, species, breed and how they act around one another.: Dog Tobi 9 years mixed breed some border terrier is a good friend of Portia's. We had my daughter's a boxer who passed last year of old age and Portia and Violet get along. Gets long with my other daughter's beagle cross who sometimes visits.

Contact Information

Email: ldkapala@gmail.com
PortiaPortia