Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube

OUR MISSION

To improve the lives of the animals in our care, be timely and compassionate in our responses, educate the public through community outreach and, provide for the health and safety of the citizens and animals of Ventura County.

Pet Information

Pet's Gender: Female
Primary Breed: Domestic Mediumhair
Age: 7
Weight: 11 lbs
Size: Medium
Is your pet Spayed (Female) or Neutered (Male)?: Yes
Is your pet microchipped?: No

Pet Descriptions

Is your pet current on all vaccinations?: Yes
Is your pet house-trained or litter box trained?: Yes
Is your pet crate - trained?: No
Is your pet generally friendly with other pets?: No
Is your pet child - friendly?: No
Is your pet an "outside" pet?: No
Does your pet live only outside?: No
Why do you need to re-home your pet? Please be specific.: Due to an unstable situation and limited resources including time, Sophie just can't get the care and attention she needs right now. We are moving in a week and can't take her with us.
What, if any, medical concerns does your pet have?: Occasional eye discharge, possibly due to Feline herpes. Otherwise healthy.
Marks outside of litter box/ urinates on clothes/bedding, scratches and chews on inappropriate items despite training. Difficult to groom.
What are two favorite things about your pet?: Sophie loves to cuddle, and when she's in the mood it's the sweetest treat. She's also quite clever.
Does your pet live with any children? If yes, please list their ages.: no
Does your pet live with other animals? If so, please list age, gender, species, breed and how they act around one another.: Three dogs currently, they are kept entirely separate by a gate which prevents them from getting into our room/bathroom. No negative interactions observed, as Sophie can retreat at her leasure.
Other pets with more interaction were mostly ignored by her

Contact Information

Email: dotjoy.strauss@gmail.com
SophieSophieSophieSophieSophieSophie